Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

    

Some drawings of the start of a new project. I am attempting to document some of my emotions and feelings throughout a whole year. Using the changing seasons as a vehicle and as a unifying theme, I am going to do several pieces during each season, recording my feelings and state of mind as a visual diary of sorts.

Some are going to be a very literal interpretation of  my feelings and thoughts, and others will be my own symbolic imagery of what each season means to me.

I started with winter, which is a bit ironic in that I tend to want to hibernate and not do anything productive at all in winter.  To some people winter means snow sports and fun and exhilaration, to me it means dark and cold with lots of blankets and very little activity.  So, that is exactly what I drew.

