Tags

, , ,

DSCN0519Has anyone done the 5 minute journal? It was recommended by artist Lisa Congdon, and you can find it here. It is literally a 5 minute journaling excercise with very simple prompts to guide your writings. It is designed to do in the morning then again before bed. It combines writing about gratitude and affirmations and then a bit of introspection about your day. It seems like a perfect way for people who have never journaled before, as well as a good focus for those of us to tend to ramble in our writings. I figured I would give it a try but instead of buying their book I used a blank one of my own. (I often have extra blank journals, I can’t resist buying the pretty ones even if I don’t need a new one 🙂 ) It’s only been a few days, so I guess we’ll see how it goes. If anyone has had a good experience with it let me know!

